Monster Soundtrack Features New Music From The Wallflowers; Puff Daddy, featuring Jimmy Page; Jamiroquai and Rage Against The Machine

On May 19, 1998, Epic Records and Sony Music Soundtrax will unleash Godzilla: The Album -- featuring music from the TriStar motion picture which opens May 20th in more than 3000 theaters across the country.

Godzilla: The Album features a powerful roster of award-winning, multi-platinum artists, each of whom has contributed a brand-new recording to this 15-track collection. Among the highlights are:

The Wallflowers, "Heroes" - This interpretation of the David Bowie classic is the Wallflowers' first new track since their multi-platinum album, Bringing Down The Horse. This will be the first single and video, to be released in mid-April.

Puff Daddy, featuring Jimmy Page, "Come With Me" inspired by the 1975 Led Zepplin classic "Kashmir" - a groundbreaking collaboration. This will be the second single and video, to be released in mid-May.

Jamiroquai, "Deeper Underground" - a brand new track from the Grammy Award-winning London band. This will be the first International single and video.

Rage Against The Machine, "American Eyes", produced by Brendan O'Brien - This track is Rage's first studio recording of an original song since their Evil Empire album (released 1996). A video for this track is also being prepared.

Some of the other highlights on Godzilla: The Album are tracks by Green Day, Foo Fighters, Ben Folds Five, Days of the New, Silverchair and Michael Penn.

Return to the main page.